Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The institute has a Internal Quality Assurance Cell to check and maintain quality within the existing academic and administrative system. It bears the responsibility and administrative system. It bears the responsibility of quality assurance for policeman to safe guard quality in the institute.

Objectives of IQAC

  • To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To facilitate the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education.
  • To optimize and integrate modern methods of teaching and learning with commitment towards improving the quality of teaching and learning for integrity and excellence.
  • To arrange for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
  • To organize workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • To act as nodal agency and create dynamic system for quality changes in the institution.
  • To act as a change agent of the institution and implement new changes required to make students educators aware of their roles & responsibilities as nation- builders and as productive citizens.
  • To shoulder the responsibility of generating and promoting awareness in the institution and to devote time for working out the procedural details.
  • To give stakeholders or beneficiaries a cross sectional participation in the institutions quality enhancement activities.
  • To enhance the quality of Research conducted in the institution & to encourage the teachers to participate in various researches related activities.
  • To see to the working of the college at different levels according to the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the institution.

Composition of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (2013-14)

Chairperson Dr. (Mrs.) Satpal Kaur Grewal (Principal)
Coordinator Mrs. Goggi Gupta
Senior Administrative from Management Mr. D.S. Bedi(Chairman)
Senior Management Representative Dr. J.N. Joshi(Eminent Educationalist & member of management Committee)
  Dr. R.S. Dang
Members of faculty Ms. Jyoti Soni(Lecturer)
  Dr. Devinder kaur(Lecturer)
  Ms. Sarita Gulati(Librarian)
Nominee from local Society S. Manmohan Singh Daon( Renowned Poet)
  Mrs. Amteshwar kaur (Social servant, NGO)
Community representative Mrs. Inderjeet kaur
  Mrs. Tripta Sharma (Educationalist)
Technical Staff Ms. Sumi Gurmeet Singh
  Ms. Preeti Sethi
  Mr. Manoj
Alumni representative Mr. Murari Gupta
  Ms. Pardeep Kaur
Student Representative Ms. Rimple Sharma
  Ms. Poonam
  Ms. Diljot Kaur
  Mr. Navneet Kumar